Collaborating Institutions

The Charles Darwin Foundation puts a high priority on collaborative conservation. In addition to working with individual researchers through our Visiting and Adjunct Scientist program, the Foundation also enters into inter-institutional agreements with other organizations. These Agreements promote the causes of joint research projects, knowledge transfer, data management, volunteer support and training, facilitation of research, and many others. Our current collaborators include governmental institutes, national and international universities, and private organizations.

Galapagos National Park Directorate

Galapagos National Park Directorate

Galapagos National Park Directorate

The Galapagos National Park Directorate works to organize and manage the ecosystems in the archipelago. It aims to secure the conservation and integrity of the National Park and ensure the rational use of goods and environmental services that it generates for the population.

Puerto Ayora, Isla Santa Cruz
Galápagos - Ecuador
593-5 252-6189

Current Agreements

Cooperating InstitutionSigning DateValidity
University of Pennsylvania April 2019 2 years
Ocean Evolution Films - Galapagos Evolution April 2019 2 years
Ecology Project International EPI March 2019 1 year
Bio-security and Quarantine Regulation and Control Agency for Galapagos (ABG) February 2019 5 years
Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock February 2019 2 years
Mingas por el Mar February 2019 3 years
Galapagos-Pro December 2018 5 years
AGIPA Galapagos Naturalist Guide's Association December 2018 2 years
National Centre for Space Studies of France junto con el National Institute of Geographic and Forest Information July 2018 5 years
Galapagos National Park Directorate July 2018 5 years
Governing Council of the Special Regime of the Province of Galapagos June 2018 2 years
The Japan Association for Galapagos March 2018 3 years
Friends of Cocos Islands Foundation February 2018 5 years
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center January 2018 5 years
Rancho Manzanillo December 2017 2 years
San Cristóbal Highschool October 2017 3 years
Ecoventura July 2017  
Fundación la Iguana and Santa Cruz Municipality June 2017 2 years
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire June 2017 4 years
National Biodiversity Institute June 2017 5 years
Universdad Internacional del Ecuador May 2017 3 years
Escuela Politécnica de Chimborazo April 2017 5 years
Pikaia Lodge April 2017 2 years
Hotel Casa de Marita January 2017 1 year
Dalhousie University January 2017 3 years
Escuela Politécnica del Litoral (ESPOL) November 2016 10 years
YACHAY TECH September 2016 5 years
Government of Ecuador July 2016 25 years
Pontificia Universidad Católica del Ecuador July 2016 5 years
The Queen's University of Belfast June 2016 3 years
Charles Darwin University June 2016 5 years
Leibniz Center for Tropical Marine Ecology June 2016 5 years
Universidad Técnica de Ambato May 2016 2 years
Escuela Politécnica del Litoral, Universidad de las Fuerzas Armadas, Galapagos Government Council February 2016 5 years
Universidad de Málaga February 2016 5 years
YACHAY EP February 2016 5 years
Universidad San Francisco de Quito November 2015 3 years
Central University of Ecuador September 2015 5 years
Galapagos Ecological Airport (ECOGAL) September 2014 3 years

The ‘Charles Darwin Foundation for the Galapagos Islands’, in French ‘Fondacion Charles Darwin  pour les Iles Galapagos’, Association Internationale sans but lucrative (AISBL), has its registered office at Avenue Louise 54, 1050 Brussels, Belgium. Trade Registry # 0409.359.103

© 2022 Charles Darwin Foundation. All rights reserved.